BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COLEACP is a non-profit association founded in 1973 in Paris-Rungis (France).  COLEACP is governed by French law (Loi de 1901).

The sovereign body of COLEACP is its General Assembly, which is composed of all the members of the Association. COLEACP is managed by a Board of Directors comprising at least 12 and at most 18 members, half from ACP countries and half from EU countries. The Directors are elected by the General Assembly for a term of three years. The function of Director is not remunerated.

 

The Board of Directors meets as often as the interests of COLEACP require, and at least twice a year.

 

The Board of Directors elects from among its members a Bureau composed of a President, a Vice-President (from an EU country if the President is from an ACP country, and vice versa), a Secretary General and a Treasurer.

 

The Board of Directors delegates the execution of activity programmes and budgets to a permanent structure, the General Delegation, headed by a General Delegate appointed by the Board of Directors and necessarily chosen from outside its members.

 

Stephen Mintah is the President of COLEACP. Stephen is a Ghanaian national, and Managing Director of Sea-Freight Pineapple Exporters of Ghana (SPEG). He was elected for a three-year term in June 2013. In June 2016 Stephen was re-elected for another three years.

 

Jeremy Knops is the General Delegate of COLEACP. He is a Belgian national, and trained as a management and economic engineer. Jeremy joined COLEACP in 2009. He has been COLEACP’s Director of Operations since 2014, and became General Delegate in June 2019.

Stephen Mintah, 

COLEACP's President

Jeremy Knops,
General Delegate

MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

President

Vice-President

Treasurer

Secretary General

conseil d'administration

Le COLEACP est une association à but non lucratif (relevant du droit français - loi 1901) qui a été créée en 1973 à Paris-Rungis (France).

A ce titre, l’organe souverain du COLEACP est l’Assemblée Générale. L’Assemblée Générale est composée de tous les membres de l’association. Le COLEACP est géré par un Conseil d’Administration composé d’au moins 12 membres et d’au plus 18 membres, issus pour moitié des pays ACP, et pour moitié des pays de l’UE. Les administrateurs sont élus par l’Assemblée Générale pour une durée de trois ans. La fonction d’administrateur n’est pas rémunérée.

Le Conseil d’Administration élit parmi ses membres un Bureau composé d’un Président, d’un Vice-Président (originaire des pays de l’UE si le Président est originaire des pays ACP et vice versa), un Secrétaire Général et un Trésorier.
Le Conseil d’Administration délègue l’exécution de programmes d’activités et de budgets à une structure permanente, la Délégation Générale, dirigée par un Délégué Général nommé par le Conseil d’Administration et choisi obligatoirement en dehors de ses membres.
​ 
Stephen Mintah est le Président du COLEACP. Stephen est de nationalité ghanéenne et Directeur Général de Sea Freight Pineapple Exporters of Ghana (SPEG). Il a été élu pour une durée de trois ans en juin 2013. En juin 2016 Stephen a été réélu pour une autre période de trois ans.
Jeremy Knops est le Délégué Général du COLEACP. Il est de nationalité belge et de formation ingénieur de gestion et économie. Il a rejoint le COLEACP en 2009. Directeur des Opérations du COLEACP depuis 2014, il en est devenu Délégué Général en juin 2019.

Stephen Mintah, 

Président du COLEACP 

Jeremy Knops,
Délégué Général

MEMBRES DU BUREAU

Président

Vice-Président

Trésorier

Secrétaire Général