PIP (Phase 1)

PIP (phase 1)

Goal

The overall goal was to help small and medium sized producers benefit from a lasting and fair strengthening of the competitiveness of the ACP horticultural companies resulting at least in maintaining the value of their market shares in EU imports.

Specifically, PIP aimed to secure the compliance of exported products with the EU regulations, whether in terms of MRLs or the establishment of reliable traceability systems. The aim was to improve the sanitary quality of fresh horticultural products from ACP countries and adapt them to the international standards of importing countries and the growing demands of customers.

PIP (phase 2)

PIP (phase 2)

GoalS

  • To maintain and, where possible, increase the contribution of export horticulture to the alleviation of rural poverty in ACP countries.
     

  • To improve the compliance of the supply of ACP horticultural products with European regulatory requirements and market demand (food safety, environmental and social issues).
     

  • To secure a lasting improvement in the capacity of all stakeholders in the ACP horticultural sector (operators, intermediary organisations, private and public service providers) to adapt to changing market requirements.

PIP (Phase 1)

PIP (phase 1)

Objectif

L’objectif global était le renforcement durable et équitable, vis-à-vis des petits et moyens producteurs, de la compétitivité des entreprises horticoles ACP, se traduisant au moins par le maintien en valeur de leurs parts de marché dans les importations de l’UE.

Plus spécifiquement le PIP visait à la mise en conformité des produits exportés par rapport à la réglementation européenne, et ce, en termes de respect des limites maximales de résidus et de mises en place de systèmes de traçabilité fiables. La qualité sanitaire des produits horticoles frais des pays ACP devait être améliorée et adaptée aux standards internationaux des pays importateurs et aux exigences croissantes des consommateurs.

PIP (phase 2)

PIP (phase 2)

Objectifs

  • Préserver et, si possible, accroître la contribution de l’horticulture d’exportation à la réduction de la pauvreté rurale dans les pays ACP.

  • Améliorer la conformité de l’offre en produits horticoles ACP aux exigences européennes réglementaires et à la demande du marché (qualité sanitaire, thématiques environnementales et sociales).

  • Améliorer de façon durable la capacité de toutes les parties prenantes à la filière horticole ACP (opérateurs, organisations intermédiaires, prestataires de services privés et publics) à s’adapter à l’évolution des exigences des marchés.